Kündlich groß ist das gottselige Geheimnis

This charming Christmas cantata (1725) features a solo oboe and obbligato organ. The five movements are quite short
(a typical feature of Stölzel's music), but each has an attractive feature - the soprano aria with two obbligato instruments
is delightful, and the striking alto aria with just upper strings no less so.

Full score

1. Chorus 2. Aria 3. Chorale 4. Aria 5. Chorale
Add to cart
  • Description
1. Chorus 2. Aria 3. Chorale 4. Aria 5. Chorale
Edited by Brian Clark.
Scoring: SATB, obbligato organ, oboe, 2 violins, viola, continuo.
PLEASE NOTE: This edition does not include a continuo realization.
If you require one, please tick the box. Remember, it may take a week to produce a continuo part.
If you plan to perform this work with a large choir, please email us to negotiate a special price for extra scores.

Extra Violin 1 part

Add to cart

Extra Violin 2 part

Add to cart

Extra Viola part

Add to cart

Extra Bass part

Add to cart